The Butterly Festival, Hampyeong, #South Korea.

So this weekend was a truly awesome one.  We went to Hampyeong to a butterfly Festival.  A note of warning, if you are going there just to see butterflies, you will be sorely disappointed.  Feel free to count the number of pictures I have with real butterflies in them and figure out a percentage versus reality of their existence at said festival.

A couple of videos too.

Author: DragonDon

Having a love of travel has lead me to move to South Korea in 2010. Moving to an Eastern culture from a Western culture is a wild experience and there is never a dull day!

19 thoughts on “The Butterly Festival, Hampyeong, #South Korea.”

      1. I did suggest that but she would have to be kept occupied for a whole night, all night….maybe most of the following day to :D

      2. Sooo, when are you booking YOUR ticket then? We should party it up to make him jealous so that the Annual Party won’t be missed the following year! ;)

  1. ;-) sorry I’m so late! So butterfly festival’s without butterflies…but I guess that is only to be expected! These elusive creatures aren’t very often at the beck and call of their fans!

      1. I remember when I was six, I lived in the Philipines…one day I came home from school and the garden was full of butterflies…unfortunately as the years have passed we see less and less of these beautiful creatures. but I can see it was a great experience anyway!

      2. I’ll visit the butterfly conservatory back in Niagara Falls where there are thousands of them that will fly anywhere in the enclosed building.

Leave a Reply

