SCORE!!! Update!

I’m counting this round as a 2.5.

First, the usual “Oh a foreigner, can’t sit beside him.”

Then it was , “Oh, a foreigner…. but there are no other seats…. So I’ll sit there but I’ll be real uncomfortable about it.  Oh, next stop, a free seat that is 20ft away, I’ll rush over there before it gets taken and leave the bulky bags I brought on the subway by the door I came in.”

Couple of stops later, another lady just sits beside me fine. When another end seat becomes open, she moves. Gonna add a .2 because end seats are generally more desirable but no way to talk of that was the only reason she left.

Total 2.7

Author: DragonDon

Having a love of travel has lead me to move to South Korea in 2010. Moving to an Eastern culture from a Western culture is a wild experience and there is never a dull day!

7 thoughts on “SCORE!!! Update!”

      1. Yeah, I kinda don’t want to be just another “oh look, a pretty temple” blog, although I have seen some. I talk about things that most others do not/never will. I also like to bring a bit a humour to the wackiness I see here at times.

      2. Well this will all change in a few months when I leave Korea. But don’t worry, I’ll keep this going for all my worldly and cosmopolitan adventures!

Leave a Reply

