Welcome back to Korea…. we missed you!

You know you are back in the land of the anally-retentive cost-cutters when you are standing in the immigration line,  with 300 others, and there is no AC.

Not to mention the nausea-inducing bus ride for 4 hours,  I was amazed that I got any sleep on it but I guess after 40+ hours of traveling and just a little dozing ,  I can sleep through anything it seems.

Then there was the wonderful issue where my mobile data provider didn’t put my service on hold and suddenly demands $155 before they will give me data access again.

And some how tonight when I ordered a bagel with cream cheese, the. girl behind the counter got completely confused and have me something else (some sort of bagel,  ham and some sort of tomato paste). . The good thing is that they refunded the higher cost,  let me keep the wrong order and got me the original order as well!

Now,  let’s see if LG will step up to the bar and fix my damn data equally as well !

Author: DragonDon

Having a love of travel has lead me to move to South Korea in 2010. Moving to an Eastern culture from a Western culture is a wild experience and there is never a dull day!

Leave a Reply

