Posh Events

To paraphrase Mel Brooks (as Louis the XVI IN The History of the World,  Part 1):

“It is good to be connected. ”

My dear friend Andrew Majtenyi (http://andrewmajtenyi.com) gets invited to a number of posh networking events, and being in town I get to be a guest of his at these events.

Here you see me at The Home House Club(about a $3300 yearly membership) having a good time.

image

This was a client meet &  greet put on by Comptons (http://www.comptons.co.uk). There I met some lovely people and had a blast. Last week we were at another event and I met many people. This event,  I met only 5 people,  stayed the majority of my time with just 3 of them. Quality over quantify this time and it was worth it. One person I met was a big fan of Archer! We a great chat over that loveable “Douchebag James Bond” and the insanely dysfunctional office staff.

I’m writing this to kill time before another event. I wonder how this one will go. On the plus side,  one of the persons we meet last night incited is to a party at a newly opened bar at The Strand.  So a bit of event hoping tonight!

Author: DragonDon

Having a love of travel has lead me to move to South Korea in 2010. Moving to an Eastern culture from a Western culture is a wild experience and there is never a dull day!

Leave a Reply

