Allllllllrighty then

I found out why I couldn’t call the bus information number. England really complicated things.

Damn,  those other passing trains startle the hell out of me. Moving so fast there is a whack of air against our car. Kinda disconcerting. Anyways….

Apparently any number starting with a 08 is considered a premium number that I can’t call.  This is because I chose to set up a ‘smart pack’  for the money I paid,  which gives me more minutes, texts and data(don’t need that but it’s there…).   This also seems to limit what numbers I can’t /can call. How annoying. I’ll never understand why you would restrict access to a public info service.

Trying to figure out the best way to get into London is a bit of a challenge. Seems I’ll have to keep muddling my way around. See, there are a few companies involved. There is a bus company,  National Express Railway,  and there’s go to the  London Underground.  So trying to figure which one to take  versus which one is cheaper is kinda tough to figure out.

Today I paid  £50 for a day pass into London. Covering that to dollars,  that’s like  $75. Freaking expensive. So I need to look into some sort of monthly pass because I certainly can’t afford to do that very often!

Let’s see what today’s adventure brings shall we?

Author: DragonDon

Having a love of travel has lead me to move to South Korea in 2010. Moving to an Eastern culture from a Western culture is a wild experience and there is never a dull day!

2 thoughts on “Allllllllrighty then”

    1. Err, I may have been mistaken. Either I forgot that I got change from the £50 I have her, or I got ripped off. Because the price was actually £15.50 but some how my mind was picking up /stuck on £50.50.

Leave a Reply

