Rockys Cafe

So,  I’m finally in London proper. I’ve joined up with a meetup. Com group for  electronic enthusiasts. Since I got here early, I figured I’d walk around, find a coffee shop and chill until the 7pm meeting. Well, there are only about 20 shops near by. Not much to see. So I just go to Rockys Cafe and order the fish & chips. Now, I’m aware that the traditional thought is to do it in a pub, which I will, but this was convenient and I didn’t have high expectations from this little place.

image

It was ok. £7 and I got a bottle nice with it. What does kinda creep me out a bit odd the bright red ketchup that I keep seeing.

image

I’m pretty sure the brightness simply will not come through but it’s kinda disconcerting…. Looks way to fake in my books.

After that, I went on a mission to find a coffee shop. Google Maps to the rescue. I find a place called Ace Cafe. It is the most North American I’ve felt in a long time. It’s all about motorcycles and cars. I even see a flyer for the Mopar Euro Nats! A Chrysler car show and drag race weekend event! Ohhhhhhh, I’m sooooo tempted!
image

I miss my cars for sure. Never thought I’d see this here. And for those of you who don’t know me, allow me to show you my first car.

image

1974 Dodge Charger SE. Picture taken circa 1995.

Well, this trip is certainly full of surprises!

Author: DragonDon

Having a love of travel has lead me to move to South Korea in 2010. Moving to an Eastern culture from a Western culture is a wild experience and there is never a dull day!

Leave a Reply

