The Big News!

Travel, London,uk, England

In keeping with the main idea of the blog, that being a “story” told, I have a twist to the current running Koran theme.

I’m going to England for two months!

I’m taking a break from the “Asian Chapter” to Tripp on over to London.  So, if any readers over there want to meet up for coffee/hanging out, just let me know.  I’ll be there all of July and August.

While this is certainly cool info, there will be an added twist to the end, on my way back to Korea, I’ll be hitting Switzerland for a few days :D  and i probably might get around Europe a bit whole in England but I’m not planning anything hard for that.

The plane ticket is bored and I’ll be booking a place to stay later on today.  Woo!  This sorry will have a few more travels added to this.  New Zealand is a possibility later this year ;)

Details on how this is possible will be forthcoming later ;)

It’ll be nice to get regular food again and meet some people I already know in the UK.  Being a geek and having geek friends has its benefits ;)

I will be looking for sometime/group to be able to keep up with my Korean while I’m away.  I like learning another language.

Also, I get to miss the killer hot season here!  Its already starting (high of 32C tomorrow! And its technically still spring here!).

So there you have it.  I’ll be time in the UK.  It’ll be a good time for some reflection of my life and i really can’t pass up the chance for traveling either ;)

Author: DragonDon

Having a love of travel has lead me to move to South Korea in 2010. Moving to an Eastern culture from a Western culture is a wild experience and there is never a dull day!

6 thoughts on “The Big News!”

      1. Oh oh? Why so? This is a good is thing actually. I have some geek friends to meet, some business to do and some reflection on my life to accomplish. Kinda hard to beat those reasons :) oh, and i get to see some of Europe! Will be hitting Stonehenge for sure!

Leave a Reply

