Today was a big one!

I’ll have to do a separate post for each of the bigger sites we hit because the mobile app only lets me upload one pic at a time and I can’t do pic albums.  So, for now, you’ll get teaser pics till I am near a PC.  Might not be till I get back though ;)

image

This is the King’s palace museum.  The King is really just a diplomat here.  No real power at all.  He greets heads of states and such but the Prime Minister runs the show in this country.  The king used to live here but they built a new place for this position, which changes Kings every 5 years.  We weren’t allowed to take any pics inside (kinda goofy not to allow it really…) So this its all you get.

image

Here we have a traditional village house that you might find a couple of hundred kilometers outside of the main cities.

image

I can’t really resist animals. Especially when they smile with me.

image

I have a strong fascination with medieval weapons. This Dragon Canon from the national museum looked pretty awesome.

image

I was glad we got to see the national Islamic museum. I am just floored by the artwork in these old Quoran books.

image

Me and this guy became great friends! And I have the video to prove it! You’ll have to wait for it :) The KL Bird Park is quite large!

image

This is one big statute at the Batu caves. See this steps behind the statue….keep reading the blog and you’ll see the entertainment on the way up those 272 steps and what’s at the top.

image

And of course, more butter chicken from a different Indian restaurant for supper! Mango Lassie included ;)

Author: DragonDon

Having a love of travel has lead me to move to South Korea in 2010. Moving to an Eastern culture from a Western culture is a wild experience and there is never a dull day!

2 thoughts on “Today was a big one!”

Leave a Reply

