New ways to surprise me!

I am always finding new ways to be surprised here.  Things that would never happen anywhere else just keep popping up.  The other day I got on the strangest subway car in my entire time being here.  I had to take a video.  Sadly I was not on it long and the quality of this is low, but its the best I could do.  The last thing in the video is a washroom.

Author: DragonDon

Having a love of travel has lead me to move to South Korea in 2010. Moving to an Eastern culture from a Western culture is a wild experience and there is never a dull day!

7 thoughts on “New ways to surprise me!”

    1. Luckily Korea isn’t as bad as those crazy Japanese commuters! No, this was just some random thing that is going on. It seems that Korea likes to try different things just to see what works.

      “Hey, there’s a wall, let’s throw something at it and see what sticks!”

  1. That is a crazy-great bunch of ideas. I used to commute by train in Southern California. We could have used all those amenities! But back then the computers and phones weren’t as advanced. Still I wrote my first book using my Palm Pilot and folding keyboard during my 45 minute commute.

    1. That is pretty cool, I get all my book reading done when on the 4hr bus ride to Seoul. Heading back now, crazy week spent in Seoul, gonna nap on the ride home this time :)

Leave a Reply

