Well, this is a first.

I’ve seen a lot of things here but this struck me truly as odd.

I took this pic while I was walking through Jinju a few nights ago and we passed a bank.  I saw these first and thought “Those are odd” but then it clicked…..”Ooooooh, Bank.”  What makes these odd is not really their function (to stop anyone from driving a vehicle up to the front door(through?) of the bank) but more of the fact that they ARE there.  I don’t recall seeing there anywhere else in Korea, and I’ve been to quite a few cities, both big and small here.  To me, this would indicate a problem that was bad enough to warrant some serious physical protection for the bank.  Yup, seeing new stuff all the time :)

 

Author: DragonDon

Having a love of travel has lead me to move to South Korea in 2010. Moving to an Eastern culture from a Western culture is a wild experience and there is never a dull day!

10 thoughts on “Well, this is a first.”

Leave a Reply

