Strange Tastes in #Korea

It seems that South Korea is the testing bed for a lot of companies.  Baskin Robbins is a prime example.  Every year there is always new flavours that they introduce.  Now, let’s add some weird tastes to ice cream and who knows, maybe it’ll be a hit and they’ll sell it on their regular menu?  I just kinda shake my head and wonder where they come up these things.

Exhibit A:   Green Tea Tiramisu

Yup, you read that right.

I’m not really a big fan of Tiramisu.  Its ‘ok’ as far as desserts go but it will never be better than a good old-fashioned fresh-baked Apple Pie, imnsho.  My wife tasted it, she didn’t’ like it.  I might try and taste it next time but not this time.  I will say that I have tried green tea gelato and was surprised at the creaminess of it.  It wasn’t horrible, maybe even a little pleasant but I felt that if I ate a whole bowl of it, I wouldn’t feel well after as compared to some nice chocolate ice cream.

I won’t even go into details on the broccoli & carrot or the tomato & cheese donuts that Dunkin Donuts had last year…..definitely did NOT try those.

 

Author: DragonDon

Having a love of travel has lead me to move to South Korea in 2010. Moving to an Eastern culture from a Western culture is a wild experience and there is never a dull day!

5 thoughts on “Strange Tastes in #Korea”

  1. Horror of horrors broccoli donunts, I like them both, but not together!!! They came up with green tea ice cream here last year, yuckky (by the way, I’m not sure what North Americans are referring to when they say gelato..that’s just the Italian word for ice cream…I’ll have to solve that mystery some day.)

    1. I love to experience things (I have a working theory as to that is why we are really here…but that’s for another blog) but there are somethings I’ll let others experience and simply access said experience through the collective sub-conscious :D

Leave a Reply

