Today’s Random post in#Korea

There is never any end to my amusement here. You just have to see this stuff to believe it.

I’m sure this all properly licensed and whatnot.

The Smileeyes or The Smile eyes.  Can’t tell which.

This next one will need some explaining.

About 2 weeks before we moved out, our next door neighbour in our building got a puppy. (Oh you know where this is going…).  Yes, it was a yappy thing.  See, because of the generally cramped lifestyle in Seoul, no one gets dogs.  They only get ‘snacks for real dogs’.  I mean, I’ve owned cats that are biggest than most of these pets people get here!  For the most part, the thing only yapped constantly during the day and was quiet when the owners were home….usually.  While it wasn’t terribly bad, and we were moving out, I didn’t care so much.  So after we move out, I had to spend a night or two at a friend’s apartment, he lived 5 units down from our old place.  I walk by the yappy-dog apartment and see this:

…kill it or whatever…

I suspect this is from the person who moved into our place and good on them too!  Although maybe not to the extend of killing anything but the point is well made.  By the time left for my new city, I never heard a peep from the apartment any more.  Seemed to have worked :)

Author: DragonDon

Having a love of travel has lead me to move to South Korea in 2010. Moving to an Eastern culture from a Western culture is a wild experience and there is never a dull day!

Leave a Reply

