I made it

I am finally in my new city.  What an adventure it had been to get here.  I am waiting at the bus terminal for my wife now.  When she is done her school orientation, then we will go to our new place.

This is a typical small town bus terminal.  I have been in some rather expensive houses that would be bigger.  The cabbies all wait under a covered area.  Very posh for them.

image

I get the feeling we will really like it here. While big Towns have everything there is one thing they could never have….that small town feeling. The “not in a rush to go every where”, the “get outta my way” aujumma rushing for the subway for dear life despite the fact that another one will be along in 5mins, the “accidental bump but I don’t have time to apologize” event are all missing from places like this. Yes, it will be nice indeed.

Author: DragonDon

Having a love of travel has lead me to move to South Korea in 2010. Moving to an Eastern culture from a Western culture is a wild experience and there is never a dull day!

8 thoughts on “I made it”

    1. :) perhaps you might want to read a few of my posts. I just left Seoul, after living there for 6 months, and 2 years in Uijeongbu. ;) thanks for the welcomes any ways :D

    1. We are currently walking around too find my wife some “tuna kimchi stew”. We finally found one…my legs are killing me. I’m glad that the boxes were all brought up to our apartment level ( only one floor but 50 boxes is killer…). Nice place indeed. More details over the next few weeks :)

    1. For me, the outer areas are better. travel in Korea is cheap so even if you are in big on it is still a quick easy and cheap to get to Seoul :)

Leave a Reply

