Can’t leave #Seoul yet it seems…

I’m currently on a bus back to Seoul tonight.  The plan was to stay in Icheon till Wednesday, head into Seoul Wednesday night, stay at a friends and get the early morning bus down to Sacheon.  This has been changed a fair bit now.

See, my wife had some training to go to before she officially starts her contract.  Her contract starts on three first but the training is on the 28th.  Because of how far away it is from Seoul, there is no convenient way to get to the bus terminal, and get on a bus that takes 4 hours, and get to her city in a trainable time for training.

Yesterday we found out that her training is not in her city but Changwon(the capital of the province) 2 hrs away (I think it isn’t that far, it was an exaggeration on their part).  So she gets Todd she’s has to be there instead.  Ok, not a big deal but kinda confused about our stuff arriving in the other city the next day. Then they tell to have me meet then in this same city.  Doesn’t make sense for both of us to be there only to travel again another two hours for me.  Whatever, this process is getting tiresome.

So, now too why I am heading back to Seoul a day early.

A friend of mine has an apartment near where my community club is located.  She only uses that place for most of the well.  She got a real good deal but stays with get parents on weekends or her boyfriend.  Now she is getting rid of the place and has offered her bed (insert obvious joke here) to me for the club.  This is excellent running add I plan on coming back to the club twice a month for the language exchange class I am holding, and of course I won’t travel back down south the same day.  So since she needs to move out this week, I have too come back to Seoul early to move the bed.

This has got to be the single most complicated move I have ever fire.  Even more so than leaving Canada!

Author: DragonDon

Having a love of travel has lead me to move to South Korea in 2010. Moving to an Eastern culture from a Western culture is a wild experience and there is never a dull day!

2 thoughts on “Can’t leave #Seoul yet it seems…”

  1. So your wife is hours away and you’ve been offered a bed :P sounds like you got yourself a deal right there :P
    Kidding. All these shenanigans over there starting to feel tiresome indeed… Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

