2 weeks and here we are

Me: Hey Virtual Christian Dumais.  Guess what?

VCD: Umm, can ya wait, changing a baby diaper here.  Not exactly a multi-tasking event.

Me: Oh, sure.  Go ahead.

15mins, the odd scream, some disinfectant spray where an ‘accident’ happened, later and VCD was good to talk.

VCD: Ok, what’s up?

Me:  Well, it’s been two weeks since my departure of FaceBook and I feel fine.

VCD: Good for you.  Do you want a badge or something?

Me:  Ohh, like some sort of FB-AA meeting right?

VCD: Sure. Here’s a nice shiny piece of plastic.

Me: Hey, this is just a handi-wipe lid!

VCD: Look inside.

Me: Says made in China.

VCD: There you go, even the Chinese approve of your 2 weeks of abstinence!

Me: Tell me you don’t try things like this in your stand-up comedy routine.

VCD: Nah, I only use the good stuff for people who matter and are paying.

Me: But you are virtual.  You don’t get any money any ways.

VCD: Hmm, true.  Still, suck it up.  It’s all I got for you.

Me: Sigh….methinks I chose the wrong muse for this endeavour.

VCD: Maybe but if you think someone else can do a  better job,  then why are we still talking.

Me: Well, I am hoping you, the real you, might find this somewhat amusing.  And besides, it’s an interesting way for me to talk about my life without having to kinda lecture people on a somewhat boring existence outside of the words I write here.

VCD: <shrug> if you say so.

Me: For a muse, you don’t seem to be very inspiring.

VCD: Don’t make me ang-

Me: Oh no you didn’t!  You already used that line!

VCD: I did?  Damn.  I’ll make it on my giant chalk calendar…

Me: Wait…did you say chalk?

VCD: I did.  Something wrong?

Me: Nope, just making sure I heard that right.  Personally I thought the whole dry-erase thing is kinda dumb and overly expensive.  Yet I did see a goofy automatic chalkboard eraser mechanism at a local University here.  Seemed over kill.

VCD: Really?  Now that’s a juxtaposition of technology.

Me: Hmm, well this rambled on a bit now hasn’t it?

VCD: Yeah, kinda.  So if there is nothing else, I got things to do, tweets to make.

Me: Well, thanks for….well….no real inspiration today it seems.  Maybe next time you’ll help.

VCD: Or maybe not.  It’s not really me so I don’t really have much of a choice.

Me: Huh, I guess not.

 

Author: DragonDon

Having a love of travel has lead me to move to South Korea in 2010. Moving to an Eastern culture from a Western culture is a wild experience and there is never a dull day!

Leave a Reply

