The plan for this blog

In case you did read the about page, I’ll explain what I will try to do here.  Although this may change over the course of time but hey, that’s part of the fun :)

At this moment, I have two categories for my blog posts.  One is Content, which will contain the real story and adventures I have had in South Korea/my life, and the other is Context, the underlying structure of how things are going and general discussion of the more technical aspects of writing, and my discussions with Virtual Christian Dumais.  This blog is in no way endorsed by him at the time of creation, heck, I might even have to take him out all together once he finds out but for now, I’ll have some fun with it.  I’ve put his blog link on the site so you can read his stuff too.

I have been told many times that I “should write a book”.  I was being lazy by simply allowing my personal blog to track all my experiences and one day hopefully turn that into a book.  The problem is that since it is a personal blog, there is no real focus exact on ‘stuff I like’, which rarely coincides with anyone else.  In fact, I have zero followers on that blog and after  nearly 10 years and various incarnations, I still have zero followers, I think it’s time I tried something new.  I’ll still keep the blog but I don’t want that to be any focus to take away from this blog’s efforts.  In fact, I suspect that it’ll be nearly dead for 30 days of me focusing on this blog.  That is why you won’t see me referencing it or linking to it just right now.  Maybe in the future though.

So, this is really my attempt at organizing what I have here in a presentable format that might just amuse a few people.  If not, won’t change why I’m doing this any ways.  Constructive criticism is always appreciated.

Also, since it will take some time for me to get all my old posts here, it may seem odd that I will have current and past posts showing up in the pain page.  You will really need to go through the archives to follow along chronologically.  Archives are at the bottom of the page.

Author: DragonDon

Having a love of travel has lead me to move to South Korea in 2010. Moving to an Eastern culture from a Western culture is a wild experience and there is never a dull day!

Leave a Reply

