New Efforts

Decided to upgrade my blogging skills and asked for advice.  Sorta.  When I thought about who should be the best person to ask, i immediately thought of Christian Dumais (of twitter @DRUNKHULK fame).  I wonder what he’ll say?

Virtual CD: Write a post every day for two weeks.

Me: what?  Where did you come from?

Virtual CD: Your brain dummy.

Me: Oh.  This must be what Einstein felt liked when he was doing the same thing to guide him along.

Virtual CD: So, do as i say then. Don’t make me angry, you wouldn’t like me when I’m angry.

Me:  Wow you actually used that….and can back it up too.  Ok Virtual CD, I’ll show you, I’ll do it for 4 weeks!

Virtual CD: and no social media…

Me:  What?!  How do I keep up with world events?  How do i share important and funny things I find?  Like Kitty pictures??

Virtual CD: You don’t.  I will allow the auto-posting connections you currently have. No other active attempts.  Just write.

Me:  But what shall i write about if I don’t have any new material?

Virtual CD:  You mean you don’t have enough already?

Me:  Got me there. I suppose i should write a separate blog and start from the beginning.

Virtual CD: Sure, sounds good.  Clear up the old before writing the new sounds good.

Me:  Well it looks like I got my first post. :) Think I should tell “you”?

Virtual CD:  After the first month is up.  Besides I am busy enough with the babies, I probably don’t want to be bothered unless i knew there was something worthy to be bothered about.  Otherwise you just wrote so.e words that are barely amusing.   Ha….I said muse.  Was waiting too get that in there.

Me: (shakes my head) I’ll only allows that if you live up to that term.

Author: DragonDon

Having a love of travel has lead me to move to South Korea in 2010. Moving to an Eastern culture from a Western culture is a wild experience and there is never a dull day!

Leave a Reply

