It is always an adventure

I feel a little sad for those English teachers who come here and do nothing but work, drink, party, work. They are missing out on soooo much adventure. I don’t mean just the typical cultural things, such as temples or Festivals. I’m talking every day things that you see and would normally ignore in your own country but here it stands outs and impossible to ignore.

Like the Crazy Religious Guy.

I spent an hour in McDonald’s just observing this guy making his collage of articles and notes on each page. It was something I can’t really explain how I felt. I was like in some sort of alternate universe while I was eating my fries beside this guy. I tweeted everything he was doing and created a blog entry on it. I felt like I was witnessing something and compelled to stay less this experience be lost. Still, part of the adventure that I am sure the vast majority of Waygook‘s will miss out.

Up next is WTF Art:

Maybe I am no true artist because I just don’t get this type of art. While I am amused that they have such a thing in the Hongdae Trick Art Museum, I really have to question the reason for this to be here, let alone the person who made this. I was disappointed by not being able to get my camera ready quick enough when a couple let their little girl (and by little, I mean 3 years old) walk up to the statue and stick her finger ‘where the sun don’t shine’.

Ever seen an Inflatable wall? Well you can’t say that any more!

Korea has some interesting ideas on construction safety. Not only is there already a giant metal wall surrounding this site, but they felt the need to add in the wall from a jumping room.

Speaking of safety, check this guy out:

At first glance you just see a guy(barely) doing some exterior maintenance or window cleaning(he’s right above the tree). Until you look a bit closer..

The guy is basically sitting on a swing! Don’t see any safety harness there, do you?

But don’t scream, you’ll wake the Subway Troll!

I don’t even know how to begin to describe this. I’ll just leave this here and not say a word.

So, if any of you have text-character bodies, this plastic surgery place is the spot for you!

I think I would prefer real life examples.

Even PedoBear gets a Brazillian!

Itaewon is the place where you can get A-N-Y-T-H-I–N-G. Don’t worry, I’m staying Au-natural.

Korea is a place where you will see all kinds of fashion. I don’t really know what to make of this jacket but I just had to stop the guy and get a picture. I’m sure he just thought I was some crazy Waygook tourist and complied.

I can’t wait to see what the spring/summer will bring me this year for adventure!

Author: DragonDon

Having a love of travel has lead me to move to South Korea in 2010. Moving to an Eastern culture from a Western culture is a wild experience and there is never a dull day!

Leave a Reply

