One year in Korea

So it’s been just over a year that I have lived in another country. The experience is something I would never trade for anything. I still walk down the street and think “Wow, I am living in a completely foreign country.” I don’t think it’s something I will ever be 100% not surprised at as life goes on. It’s like suddenly realizing that you are living in part of a dream you had always wanted to live in. Opportunities have come that far exceed anything I ever planned for and experiences are something now that I crave and look forward too all the time. I now think “I want to do X just because it’s an experience.”

Let’s sum up a few things that has happened/learned over the last year.

What will the next year bring? Not sure. I have been rather quiet on the blog recently, having been posting more on Google+. It seems Google may be forcing my hand to leaving their waste of time and come back here. Might do that any ways, same for Facebook.

I do plan on making a trip back to Canada next year just not sure when. I am thinking maybe Aug/Sept but my wife is thinking Christmas. Will have to wait and see how this plays out and will have a better idea early next year.

To sum up my year in a couple of words? It’s been awesome.

Author: DragonDon

Having a love of travel has lead me to move to South Korea in 2010. Moving to an Eastern culture from a Western culture is a wild experience and there is never a dull day!

Leave a Reply

