RAIIIIIIID!!!!

Those who are old enough to remember the old Raid commercial know the ‘fear scream’ the bugs always did. I do my best to find the best in others but there are times I seriously question people’s motives for doing things. Like the lady who sat in front of me wearing perfume that smelled like Raid. No I am not kidding. I was actually starting to feel a slight but nauseous. I was supremely relieved when she got up and moved to the other side of the bus. I suspect it was due to her not want to be sitting in the sun, and thereby forcefully exuding more Raid perfume to the rest of us but also sweating. Maybe she picked up on my restrained gagging reaction? In either case, her bug-killing aura left with here with only a faint “oh dear” left lingering in the atmosphere.

Posted from WordPress for Android on my Galaxy Tab

Author: DragonDon

Having a love of travel has lead me to move to South Korea in 2010. Moving to an Eastern culture from a Western culture is a wild experience and there is never a dull day!

Leave a Reply

